mix it up: 1 minute blondie mug cake

First, let’s just say that I’ve been mixing up my workouts so I don’t get bored!

Fitness this week was a little different than normal, since my brother was visiting (big smiles!!).  He’s a pretty active guy so I wasn’t worried that he’d hate if I took an hour for the gym or if we went out for a full day of hiking or walking.

Second, let’s rewind a bit to an unhealthy treat I’ve been mixing up this month! I’ve  been craving carbs and sweets like nooooBODY’s business and have discovered a delectable mug cake recipe…it’s been a delicious indulgence but will NOT make it into my meal plan for the next few weeks….. time to kick the sugar addition.

If you want a heavenly, guilty treat, try making this:

MIX IT UP One-Minute, Mug Blondie:

  • 2.5 tablespoons whole wheat flour
  • 2.5 tablespoons sugar (eeek I know!)
  • 2 tablespoons coconut oil
  • Water (enough to make a wet dough mixture)

Microwave for about a minute  or until desired doneness (I like it a little more raw so it was like cookie dough).  Be like me and enjoy it with your fiance’s peanut m&m’s or the last of his chocolate cocoa ice cream (both of which I hate having in the house b/c ultimately I will eat them).  Sometimes you just can’t stop.

MMM now that I have you craving sugar, let’s describe what I’ve been doing to BURN off those calories:

MIX IT UP WORKOUTS

Monday: Cardio Sculpt Class at my gym (one hour class with full body toning using light weights  (2-5 lbs.) plus cardio: jumping jacks, burpees, boxing, shuffles, etc.) This class is taught by one of my favorite teachers, Alfredo.  Let’s just say he’s a spandex-wearing-bust-out-a move-hands-on kind of teacher. Hilarious.

Tuesday: Power Yoga morning class at the yoga studio (one hour yoga class that incorporated a lot of abs)

Wednesday: 5 mile hike with my brother and fiancé, moderate intensity; plus lots of walking!

Thursday: Popped in to an evening Zumba class for 40 mins of booty shaking

Friday: Yoga class (1 hour and 15 minutes, great stretching, focus on balance and alignment

Saturday: 5 mile run! slowly getting back at it!

Sunday: the plan is to do a few toning routines: Love Your Body Series- Tone It Up. I love K&K!

What was your favorite workout this week?! Any classes that I need to try? I wish my gym had spin classes- I have yet to try one of those out!

Leave a Reply

