too good for a straw

I made a promise that if my fiance ever bought me a Vitamix, I’d stop eating my protein smoothies from a bowl…..

What he doesn’t know won’t annoy him, right?  Especially if he doesn’t see me eating it?

As much as I love slurpin’ up a smoothie through a straw, I prefer to pour mine right into a bowl and enjoy it with a spoon.

It feels like a treat in the morning- almost like a bowl of fro yo or ice cream for breakfast- and I can savor it MUCH longer. Otherwise, I’ll drink it up in 2.5 seconds and I won’t give myself enough time to feel full!

Here’s the recipe I made today:

WholeSAM Protein Oat Smoothie Bowl:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • few handfuls of spinach and/or kale
  • 1 scoop of chocolate whey protein powder
  • 1 Tbsp flaxseed meal
  • Enough almond milk to get it all moving
  • Big dash or two of cinnamon

Topped with 1/4 cup raw oats for some added fiber!

IMG_5019

Don’t worry, there’s more to come in the world of wholeSAM smoothies! Can’t wait to share some of my other favorite smoothie recipes!

What’s your favorite smoothie?  Is it a protein smoothie or a regular fruit smoothie?

Leave a Reply

