friday favorites #3

Flowers:

vdayflowers

Oh my gosh!  Look at all these beauties!!

The white daisies were a “just because” bouquet that my fiancé gave to me at least two weeks ago.  They still look beautiful.  AND the fiancé went to the LA flower market today & surprised me with Vday flowers- two bouquets!  He couldn’t decide between “romantic” flowers or “happy” flowers.  He’s starting to sound like me! haha  I am so lucky. ❤

Scarf:

IMG_5048

My brother got me this scarf for me for Christmas! I love the neutral color- goes with everything.  I think it was from H&M.

Book:

IMG_5024

I’ve been reading this book at work.  It’s SO SO good!   Read it.

Completed Task:

IMG_5056

Something else to check off the to-do list.

Best Coffee:

IMG_5061

Samsquatch. Coffee. Enough said.

Throwback photo:

IMG_5029

Can I do this every week please?

Snack:

IMG_5022

Dark Chocolate, nuts & sea salt….with only 5g Sugar, 6g Protein, 7g Fiber and 200 calories? Yum. Sweet treat.

Weather:

IMG_5075

Unlike the feisty Winter Storm Pax hitting the South and Northeast, SoCal has had some beautiful warm weather this week!  We had a nice little beach walk yesterday evening.  Can’t beat that.

Cookies:

cookie in box

I made the fiancé some cookies for Vday.  I’ll share the story next week…let’s just say I was an early bird shopper…picked up some snickers and peanut  m&ms and chips ahoy for him….and by the time Vday rolled around….I had eaten them ALL…. whoops.  So he received some oatmeal/almond/dark chocolate cookies that turned out fabulous.  I’ll be sharing the recipe 🙂

Apron:

apron

I wore this apron while baking the cookies.  That’s probably why they turned out so GOOD.  Isn’t it cuuuute?! 🙂

Happy Valentine’s Day! Whether you celebrate it or not, it’s a good reminder to feel beautiful, share love, and treat yourself with kindness!

2 thoughts on “friday favorites #3

  1. Pingback: unexpected dark chocolate, almond, oat cookies | wholesam taste

  2. Pingback: Foodie Pen Pal February 2014 | wholesam taste

Leave a Reply

